‘Forget You’ review

Forget YouForget You by Jennifer Echols

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I didn’t expect to like this as much as I did. But it was a romance that kept you on the edge of your seat. Zoey’s memory loss was a convienent way to keep the plot moving, but it was enjoyable. A few times I did wonder why she wouldn’t just admit her memory loss to Doug and get him to explain. And her controlling issues didn’t seem to reason her reluctance enough for me.

However, there was a huge amount of sexual chemistry between Doug and Zoey. The few sex scenes were handled tastefully. I love YA books that deal with sex as part of what teens are thinking about, or doing. Not skirting past it like it doesn’t happen. And Echols did a brilliant job with it.

I really enjoyed this book and felt the characters were well rounded, except Brandon. I didn’t quite get why Zoey wanted to believe he was her boyfriend, or why she had the notion he might have been in the first place. I hated his character, and didn’t get him either. I think he could have been worked on.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this book! It has to go on my list of one of my favs of all time.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “‘Forget You’ review

Leave a Reply

