September TV!

I’ve been watching some trailers recently and I’m actually VERY excited about what TV we’re going to be getting soon! And there’s a whole bunch of new things. I thought I’d make a post including all the trailers of the shows I’m most looking forward to. Please comment on your opinions on these shows below!
In alphabetical order:
AWAKE
A psychological detective thriller that looks VERY interesting. Especially as I don’t think as the viewer we’ll know which reality is real.
BENT
This one looks funny. I need a new romantic comedy to watch.
GRIMM
This looks great. I’m very excited to see what new creatures they come up with.
HART OF DIXIE
To be honest, not the one I’m most excited about, but I like doctor shows. I’m gonna give it a try.
I HATE MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER
I love Jamie Presley and this show looks hilarious. Something for everyone!
NEW GIRL
I actually laughed out loud while watching this trailer. I think it’s hilarious and I love the idea of three guys and a lady.
ONCE UPON A TIME
Very excited about this one. Love fairytales and this one with the two alternate realities seems like it’s gonna be a hit.
RINGER
I’m a huge Sarah Michelle Gellar fan. So I’m giving this a chance based on that. Plus I’m into thrillers right now.
SMASH
I wasn’t into musicals until I started watching Glee. Then I saw this and even from the trailer I can see how serious this is going to be. The dark side of broadway.
SUBURGATORY
Another hilarious teen show. Love how sarcastic and cynical the main character seems to be!
TERRA NOVA
Not going to lie, I’m super excited about this one. Got a huge budget on it, so I wonder how long it’ll last for. It’s got a whole Jurassic Park theme.
THE LYING GAME
Based off a book I reviewed last year, I’m happy it got made into a series. If it’s anything like Pretty Little Liars, I’ll be happy.
THE PLAYBOY CLUB
After watching Burlesque, this seems like it could be right up my street. Love the cast and the murder mystery!
THE RIVER
Horror FTW! This looks freaky with a capital F!
THE SECRET CIRCLE
I read this book back when I first began reading and it’ll always hold a special place in my heart. I hope they do it justice, Vampire Diaries style. And witches? Yes please!
UNFORGETTABLE
The concept behind this, the woman who remembers everything, is fascinating. Another detective show.
So what about you? What shows are you looking forward to?
5 thoughts on “September TV!

  1. Wow, I a lot of stuff coming out I haven't even heard of! Grimm–awesome! I saw previews for Once Upon a Time in the theater (when did they start doing TV trailers in the theater??) and thought it looked intriguing. I've been waiting on pins and needles for the 2nd season of The Walking Dead and, being a huge Whovian, can't wait for more Doctor Who! I have to pick and choose between two or three favorite shows, though. Too much and it takes away from writing time!

    Like

  2. I'm not sure when they air elsewhere, but I like to watch them as the US does.

    Also, totally feel your pain. These coupled with Desperate Housewives, True Blood, Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, 90210, Chloe King, Vampire Diaries, Greys Anatomy and Supernatural is going to make for zero spare time to write!!

    Like

  3. So excited for Once Upon a Time and the Secret Circle. And that New Girl looks funny too- thanks for sharing all these previews. Although the lying game preview wasn't right- they were showing clips from an Emma Roberts movie called Wild Child. Don't know why.

    Like

Leave a Reply

