Top Reads of 2011

I read 83 books last year! (Feels strange saying ‘last year’) That’s a huge increase from what I read the year before. I thought I’d categorise my favourites that I read in 2011, not that came out in 2011. To see everything I read, you can go here.

BEST 5 SWOON-WORTHY GUYS

St Clair from Anna and the French Kiss
Jay from The Body Finder
Max from The Pledge
Christian from Hallowed: An Unearthly Novel
Max from New Girl

BEST 5 KICK ASS HEROINES

Elisa from The Girl of Fire and Thorns
Violet from The Body Finder
Lexi from The Near Witch
Alex from Ashes
Kali from Every Other Day

BEST 5 COVERS

Anna Dressed in Blood
Everneath
Fury
Hereafter
Bad Taste in Boys

BEST 5 CONCEPTS & WELL WRITTEN PLOTS

The Body Finder
Ashes
Anna Dressed in Blood
The Predicteds
The Girl of Fire and Thorns

MY OVERALL TOP 10 NOVELS OF THE YEAR

Anna and the French Kiss
Ashes
Anna Dressed in Blood
The Girl of Fire and Thorns
New Girl
The Near Witch
Every Other Day
Under the Never Sky
Fracture
If I Die

3 thoughts on “Top Reads of 2011

  1. 83 books! Wow! I need to keep track of how many books I read in 2012. I know I read a lot in 2011 but I don't think it's as many as 83~kuddos to you:) I have New Girl in my TBR pile & I'm movin' it up!

    Like

  2. I haven't read most of these – a lot of them are still in by TBR Pile. I keep hearing how good Anna and the French Kiss was – definitely need to give it a try!

    Like

Leave a Reply

