Trailer Town

Hey guys! I’ve seen some really cool trailers for films coming out this year. Thought I’d make a post in case you hadn’t seen them. And I would LOVE to talk about them in the comments. So, here we go.
Flight

Don’t hate me. I’m usually not a big fan of Denzel, but this looks pretty good. What I like about it is a) the action and b) the witch hunt. Plus it’s not his usual police/gangster film.
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Of course I’m going to love it because it’s a book adaptation, but also because it has Hermoine!! Okay, honestly it looks really sweet. A great coming of age movie. And I haven’t read the book so I will go do that. Now.
The Possession
Gotta love me horror films. I hope this one is good. It seems quite freaky. I’m really glad it doesn’t all take place in a house, which is the trend these days. The ghost/monster/possession only happens in one location. This looks like stuff happens everywhere! Eerie.
Magic Mike

LOOL this cracks me up every time I watch it. I can’t wait to see Channing Tatum in all his muscular goodness. And it’s good to see him putting his Step Up dance routines to good use.
That’s My Boy
Slightly unrealistic, but it looks hilarious! Adam Sandler looks on top form, and I have a girl crush on Leighton Meester.
Abraham Lincoln – Vampire Hunter
I’m still a sucker for good vampire films and this looks gooood. I love the twist that the old president used to hunt vampires in his youth. Definitely have to watch this.
The Apparition
Not sure about this horror, but willing to give it a go. The end scene of this clip is creepy as hell.
House at the End of the Street
Jennifer Lawrence in a thriller. Gotta watch this one! Another house based horror, but it does look kinda creepy and more thriller than horror. I will def give this a try.
So what do you guys think?
6 thoughts on “Trailer Town

  1. I'm a big fan of horror movies, so I really liked the trailers for The Apparition and House at the End of the Street…they look pretty interesting…and totally creepy!

    Also, I know its a kids movie, but Madagascar 3 looks awesome! I'm gonna go take my little brothers to watch it. Plus, the poka dot afro song is totally catchy! lol

    Like

  2. Magic Mike doesn't seem like much of a storyline, but my co-workers want to get a bunch of us girls together to dominate the theater. After all, it looks like a girl's movie, not the kind you'd take your boyfriend to. 😉
    Abe Lincoln looks very interesting. I got to “chat” with the author a few weeks ago. The horror ones…omg, maybe too scary??

    Like

  3. I saw Snow White and the trailer basically showed all the best parts. It wasn't as good as I thought.

    I haven't seen any of the Madagascar's!! Need to rectify this pronto.

    Like

  4. The Perks Of Being A Wallflower was a favorite of mine in 8th grade, which is when I read it (yeah, I was reading high school books in middle school). Magic Mike looks like it will be really funny! Channing was a stripper before he started acting, so…! Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter is also a book adaptation, so you should read it! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

