‘Splintered’ review

SplinteredSplintered by A.G. Howard

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow.

I had NOT expected this. It was like an emo Alice in Wonderland!!

This was a mammoth book. And just when I thought it might end, it didn’t and a whole new plot rolled out. BUT this was good! Good because I was so invested in the characters and their development and just READING about them, that I didn’t want the story to end.

Alyssa is the great, great, great granddaughter of Alice from Alice in Wonderland. But what the story didn’t say was that when Alice came back from Wonderland, all her female descendants would be cursed. A curse that would then turn them insane. Alyssa has just started to experience the things that has her mother locked away in an Asylum and heads down the rabbit hole with the boy next door to try and end the curse.

There’s a love triangle. Sometimes I hated it and was just wanted it to be Jeb and Alyssa forever. And then I liked it. Morpheus had more layers than an onion. And more secrets than layers! You never quite knew what was happening.

The writing was amazing and very visual, which helped for this type of story. I could picture everything well and this would make an amazing film. But this wasn’t the Wonderland you thought you knew. It was creepy. The characters were evil. Everyone had their own motivations. It was fantastic.

I would definitely recommend this to people who like reading about fantasy adventures with some hot romance and creepy creatures! 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

