‘All Our Yesterdays’ review

All Our Yesterdays (All Our Yesterdays #1)All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I liked this. Didn’t love it, but I liked it plenty.

At first, I thought I’d missed something. That maybe this was a sequel. The first chapter throws you right into the middle of the story and it’s so different to other books I’ve read lately where it took FOREVER to get somewhere. This one throws you onto a fast moving treadmill and it’s either keep up or get off.

It wasn’t long until I realised what was happening and who Em was and the world they lived in. The book is told in two POVs. Em and Marina. I guessed the first twist pretty quickly. At first, this read like two different books. You had the first paced sci-fi adventure of Em and the slower contemporary love story of Marina. I was desperate for the two plots to intermix and when they did, that’s when I really became invested.

There wasn’t much surprise in the book. No massive twists or head spinning discoveries. It was actually pretty tame for what it should have been. I guess I wanted more against the clock antics and more emotion and pressing urgency from the characters. Sometimes this felt a little empty.

But it was enjoyable to read. I liked the mini adventure (and it was mini) and I did like the explanations of the time travel and the two versions of characters who were the same and yet so different. I liked that it wasn’t a perfectly happy ending. I do wish I could have seen a little more of what they were fighting for the world not to become. Maybe that’s why I wasn’t completely onboard for their mission.

4 stars, but closer to 3.5.

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “‘All Our Yesterdays’ review

  1. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossip and net stuff and this is actually annoying. A good site with exciting content that is what I need. Thank you for making this site, and I will be visiting again. Do you do newsletters? I can’t find it.

    Best Cardsharing Server

    Like

Leave a Reply

