‘Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser’ review

I saw this product on a Youtube vlog and it sounded like something I was after.
I have the oiliest skin and I am constantly on the look out for any products that will help with that. I’m sure there’s probably some other cause as to why I wake up and my forehead is practically wet, but I also don’t think that some of the supermarket products I buy help with it either.
My thinking behind this is that if I start my routine with a good product, it will help my skin for the rest of them. So I took a chance and bought this.
I bought it online for about £15 (around $26). A bit more expensive than my usual skincare products that I get from Boots. But from the minute I started to use it, my skin was clearer and drier. Not horrible dry, but just right.
The ingredients make this cleanser smell beautiful and fresh. A couple pumps is all it takes, which you apply to dry skin (either at the end of the day to remove makeup or at the beginning of the day or both). You then soak the cloth in hot water and wipe away the cleanser and everything underneath.
The first time I used this, I was shocked at how filthy it made my sink bowl. But that should go to show how much dirt and makeup clog my pores each day. You can use the cloths a few times (after rinsing) before throwing it in the washing machine with your whites.
I’d definitely recommend this. 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Leave a Reply

