Hair Treatment – what I use

Hello lovelies

Thought I’d do a post today about my haircare – specifically the treatment I use.

I have quite damaged hair. Years of bleaching and GHDs have meant my hair needs a lot of TLC. I’m the kind of person who doesn’t like to use drugstore hair products as I feel I need a lot more quality in a product for the kind of miracle I’m looking for!

My shampoo13432322_10157050031445273_986520540952634361_n and conditioner routine changes every time one runs out (right now I’m using Redken All Soft for shampoo and L’Oreal Professional Absolut Repair conditioner for very damaged hair). But there’s one thing that hasn’t changed for a while, and that’s my treatment routine.

We all know that coconut oil has become a bit of a cult product. You can use it for anything! From your skin, to your cooking, to your hair. Coconut oil is perfection in a jar. I team this up with the formidable Philip Kingsley Elasticizer, which just works an absolute dream in repairing my broken ends.

cibactfweaawh7a

The night before I’m due to wash my hair (and I only wash my hair once a week to keep the good oils in and minimise the damage), I first apply a healthy handful of coconut oil the ends of my hair and the layered ends around my face as they seem to be the driest and unhealthiest parts of my hair. I then take a scoop of the Elasticizer and apply it on top. I tie my hair into a bun and sleep on it, washing it out the next morning by using my shampoo and conditioner as normal. The result is soft and bouncy tresses with a shine I just don’t get without this treatment.

As I only wash my hair once a week, I don’t apply a treatment each time. I probably treat my hair like this once or twice a month. It’s important you don’t over treat your hair. But whenever someone compliments me on how healthy and bouncy my hair looks, I always put it down to this combination.

So how about you? What are your hair treatment life savers? Comment below!

2 thoughts on “Hair Treatment – what I use

Leave a Reply

