Benefit’s Haul

Hello again!

Today I bring you a Benefit Haul.

benefit1

This pretty bunch of items cost me a pretty penny – but from what I’ve experienced of it, it was well worth it!

First off we have the BROWVO! Conditioning Brow Primer which retails at a hefty £21.50. My brows are a constant anger of mine. I used to have lovely thick (but shapeless) brows, and years of overplucking mean they are now patchy and thin. So I bought this primer in hopes it’ll help the hair grow back. I haven’t noticed a huge difference so far but it has only been a week. What I have noticed is that it helps my pencil slide on easier and the makeup last longer. You can leave this on overnight for extra conditioning too.

Then I bought the POREfessional face primer which retails at £24.50. I have super oily skin which I mention all the time and I am always on the lookout for a fantastic primer to help tame that. This primer is good, but so far I’m not 100% sold based on the price. It does sit nicely on my skin but I’m still oily by 11am.

benefit2

Lastly, I bought the Hoola Bronzer which retails at £23.50, and this I loveeeeee. It slides on really well and it lasts all day. Best of all, there’s barely any transference from my face onto paper or clothes or my fingers etc. It stays on. It goes on well with my slightly darker skin (thanks Turkey!) but I know it’ll be great when my tan fades. I see why people rave about this product.

I got a couple samples too. A beautiful makeup bag which you can see in the pictures. It’s plastic but a very good quality and the zip feels sturdy. Also a sample of the ka-BROW cream eyebrow gel, which I used yesterday and loved. It’s a bit too dark for me, I think, that or I used too much and had to brush through my eyebrows a few times to blend it, but it created a really precise shape. This is £18.50 in it’s full size. Annnnd a sample of the Hoola liquid bronzer, which I already have a sample of and love to use when I’m doing a heavier contour. I put it in the areas I contour before I actually contour to create that more defined look. This retails at £22.50 usually.

So there you have it! Anyone have any experiences with any of these products? I’d love to hear about it.

Leave a Reply

