Urban Decay All Nighter foundation review

Ola!

I come back to blogging land with a product review!

And it’s a good one. The Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation is, I’ve gotta say, a Godsend. I usually stick with two foundations: The NARs Luminous Weightless Foundation or the Lancome Ultra 24hr. Both have been firm favourites for a few years and provide the coverage I need (the NARs is my summer foundation and the Lancome my winter).

Then I heard about this one.

image9

First of all, I absolutely love the packaging. It was slightly obscured in the vlog it was mentioned in, but it automatically caught my attention. It was described as being full coverage but lightweight and that sounded kinda perfect. I’ve already explained that I have bad skin (prone to breakouts, oily and scars from previous spots) so I need foundations that are quite heavy. But the last thing you want is for it to feel heavy.

Which is why this is perfect. Unlike the Lancome foundation, it doesn’t have a nice scent with it but it does go on very well, blends well with a damp beauty blender and stays on pretty much all day. It’s quite a good skin match too (I’m using 8.0 but it’s probably a little light now that I have a tan).

It’s a bit steep in price, but I do believe it’s worth it.

Anyone else tried it? What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay All Nighter foundation review

  1. There are so many foundations out there are quite steep prices that it’s always good to read a review on one you’;re considering trying 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m usually a lancome fan – I currently use the Lancome teint miracle (though i prefer the idole). This looks nice but I always get a bit afraid to divert away from lancome, its the only foundation that doesn’t cake up too much on my very dry skin. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

