September Favs

Bonjour beauties!

So last weekend I spent a wonderful weekend in Paris! No, I didn’t see any celebrities there for Paris Fashion week. Tres sad. But I did manage to do a bit of shopping and I ended up in Sephora!! The Mecca of all the beauty obsessed.

Now that I’ve stocked up, I thought it would be a good idea to go through some of last month’s favourites.

image2-1

In the picture we have La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo Unifiant, Tangle Teezer, Elizabeth Arden Duo Bronze Beauty, Sephora Eye-Makeup remover, and Sephora Outrageous Volume Waterproof Mascara.

First of all, the La Roche-Posay moisturiser. I have the oiliest skin ever. Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night and my skin has a fine layer of oil across it. So I’m constantly looking out for something that helps. This does. I used to use the face mist spray a while ago and found it helped, but I was looking for a moisturiser this time. It really works. It has a slight tint to it also so it instantly gets rid of the harsh redness of a breakout. I absolutely adore this.

The Tangle Teezer is a necessity if you have long, thick hair like I do. It gets through tangles easily and pretty much painless. It’s a bit awkward at first to hold as I’m used to brushes, but after a while you get the hang of it.

image1-1

The Elizabeth Arden duo bronzer was a random purchase from TK Maxx – in fact I’m not even sure if Elizabeth Arden still make it or stock it anymore. But it. is. EVERYTHING. It has a light bronzer and a dark one. Separately they are amazing but together, oh my god. There’s a sparkle too and it provides such a concise contour too. J’adore.

The Sephora goodies are only recent but they deserved a place on this list. I’ve been really bored of mascara lately. There hasn’t been one I’ve loved, just ones I’ve tolerated. But the Sephora Outrageous Volume mascara has flown straight to the top and I think it’s there to stay. It’s quite liquidy so it transfers really well onto the lashes and instantly my lashes look longer and fuller. And it’s waterproof! Hurrah! But to get it off you of course need a good remover and Sephora provide just the thing. It’s oil based so you need to shake it quite a bit before you use it. It then removes everything with ease. It’s a staple for every makeup bag!

Leave a link below to your favourites!

3 thoughts on “September Favs

  1. I am going to have to get some of this La Roche-Posay moisturiser – I too have very oily skin and struggle to find a suitable moisturiser.

    Like

Leave a Reply

