Dinner at the Shard

At the end of last month, I went for dinner in Aqua which is based in London’s tallest building, The Shard!

It was an experience to say the least. The elevator takes you right to the 33rd floor instantly (your ears pop a little bit!) You step out of the lift and you are in an incredibly classy and beautiful restaurant.

image3-4

The views are absolutely outstanding, and though I did ask for a window table when I’d booked a month before, we didn’t get one. The table we did get was close enough though!

image1-6

image4-4

image7-3

It is incredibly expensive in here. Fine dining at it’s best. BUT the ingredients, the drink brands and the champagne choices were top range and rich in their flavours.

image5-3

image9-3

image6-3

For starter, I had trout served three ways and for my main I had lamb with a carrot gel and some beautiful sides (potatoes and greens!).

image2-4

image8-2

image10-2

We did get a free glass of champagne for the mix up with the tables and moved to a window table at the bar – so it did make up for the confusion. Overall I would rate this 4.5 stars out of 5. I found the food, after a while, was a bitย too rich for my palette and it was a struggle to finish it. But you got quite big portion sizes considering it’s a 5 star restaurant and I felt I got my money’s worth.

Have you ever been to the Shard?

(my dress is from House of CB)

44 thoughts on “Dinner at the Shard

  1. What a great experience. I gave my son and his girlfriend a trip up the Shard (and lunch in a separate restaurant) for Christmas.

    Like

  2. This is on my ‘To Do list for 2017’ My BGF & I go to London for a long weekend in June every year so this is the year I’m going to splurge and treat us both to dinner in the clouds. Can’t wait.

    Like

  3. Thank you for this review. I was thinking of asking my husband to take me for my birthday but was also wondering if I could justify the expense. BTW, you looked beautiful – your hair is gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

