Glossybox – January edition

Hellooooo there!

So a few months ago I signed up for a Glossybox subscription. For those who are not in the know, it’s a service where for £10 a month (but more like £14 after P&P is added) you get a box sent to you every month with some goodies. All the stuff you’re sent is worth more than £14 and it’s like a nice little gift in the mail from you to you!

The December box wasn’t great, in my opinion, but look how pretty January’s is and all that comes in it!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Packing is always pristine! It’s just so lovely to receive every month.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

This month you get all of this.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I’m super excited about the facial brush. I’ve been wanting one for a long time and now I finally have one! And how interesting does a kale moisturiser sound?!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

There’s a Unani facial cleanser that looks very clean and fresh.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

And the other two other fantastic products is a honey face mask by Manuka (who I’ve never heard of but I love face masks so I’m excited by default) and one of my favourite brands of products – the Balm! Who have sent a beautiful eyeshadow in a mauve/purple colour.

So that’s what I received. Has anyone had any experience with these products?

25 thoughts on “Glossybox – January edition

  1. Ahh my husband bought me 3 products from theBalm! I haven’t had time to have a proper play with them yet – I have some mini matte liquid lipsticks, theBalm Appetit palette and the luminizers!

    Like

  2. I got my 21 year old niece a subscription for Glossybox and she love it. I like the look of some of the products, but they’re not all cruelty free so I’m out.

    Like

  3. Manuka are lovely products (and great honey to eat which is VERY beneficial for skin/hair etc) I have yet to do a sub box but Glossy box are mentioned a great deal. I do love the facial brush, really nice addition!

    Like

  4. The facial brush will be really relaxing for your face. Purple is my favourite colour. But have never had a purple eyeshadow, only a purple lipstick which I really love

    Like

  5. I’ve been considering trying GlossyBox… the January box you got sounds good, but I’m wary of spending the money and getting a load of products I don’t like or won’t use. Guess I should just have a try and see!

    Like

  6. This looks lovely! I currently get the lookincredible deluxe box (£35), but I am on the look out for another box too. I like the diversity of glossybox x

    Like

  7. I would be excited about the facial brush and the manuka honey mask. I couldn’t bring myself to subscribe though in case I didn’t like the products.

    Like

Leave a Reply

